top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureemilylindarose

The You of Me


I'm your tails

You're my heads

You the nails

And me the bed

You're the heart and me the chest

You're the lemon and me the zest

I'm the tea and you're the cup

You're the lady and me the luck


I'm the wound and you're my pain

You're the clouds and me the rain

You're the bouquet I'm the flowers

You're the minutes of my hours

You're the will and I'm the power

You're the glass I am the wine

You're the grape I am the vine

You're the wind me the squall

You're the racket me the ball

You're the game and me the kid

You're the box and me the lid

I'm the iris you're the eye

I'm the where and you're the why

You're the water from my jet

You the sunrise of my sunset

You're the want and I'm the need

You're the apostle me the creed

You're the cheetah me the speed

You're the feast me the greed

I'm the hell of your misdeed

You are the sky and me the sea

I'm the ear of your song

I'm the right of your wrong

I'm the home where you belong

I'm the tobacco in your pipe

You're the aim and me the target

You're the flame and me the match

You the heat me the energy sap

You're the lethargy and me the nap

You're the freshness I'm the shower

You're the bum I'm the chair

You are earth and I am air


You're the Laurel of my Hardy

You're the pleasure of my sigh

You're the moustache of my Trotski

You're the truth of my lie

You're the song of my siren

You're the poem of my Byron

You're the always of my never

You're my love my love forever


I'm your tails

You're my heads

I'm the nails

You're the bed

You're the heart and I'm the chest

You're the lemon and I'm the zest

I'm the lolly and you're the lick

You're the whore and I'm the trick

You're the tomb me the epitaph

You're the text me the paragraph

You're the gaffe and I'm the laugh

You're the neck and I'm the scarf

You're the effect and I'm the cause

You're the neurosis me the couch

You're the thorn me the ouch

You're the needle me the thread

You're the hope me the dread

You're the body me the head

You are the body

You're the serious me the farce

You're the cop me the grass

You're the foot me the last

You're the food me the fast

You're the very little me the lot

I'm the wise and you the sot

You're the pan and I'm the steam

You're the mote and me the beam

You're the superego of my id

You are Nancy and I am Sid

You are the queen I am the king

Me nothing and you everything

You are the song of my siren

You are the poem of my Byron

You are the always of my never

You are my love my love forever

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page